Skip to main content

Current Members

 

Brian Kuhlman

Professor

bkuhlman@email.unc.edu
120 Mason Farm Rd
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7260

 

Jeff
Jones

Lab Manager

jeffrey_jones@med.unc.edu

 

Rodney
Park

Graduate Student

rpark@unc.edu

 

Christopher
Shelby

Graduate Student

cshelby@live.unc.edu

 

Matthew
Hvasta

Graduate Student

mghvasta@med.unc.edu

 

Tomoaki
Kinjo

Research Collaborator

tkinjo7@email.unc.edu

 

Thanh Thanh
Nguyen Phan

Graduate Student

phantn@live.unc.edu

 

Zhiyuan (Zoey)
Yao

Graduate Student

zyyao@live.unc.edu

 

Amrita
Nallathambi

Graduate Student

anallathambi@unc.edu

 

Odessa
Goudy

Graduate Student

oda@unc.edu

 

Amelia
McCue

Graduate Student

acmccue@unc.edu

 

Nick
Randolph

Graduate Student

nzrandol@unc.edu

 

 


Photos of the Lab

We enjoy working together, eating out, and celebrating each other’s success!
Here are some of our favorite moments throughout!

Group photos throughout the years

 

Working in the lab and traveling to conferences

 

Holiday parties and celebrations

 

Tree climbing at Piedmont Tree Climbing

 

Recent skiing trip to Sugar Mountain

 

Please check out our entire gallery of lab gatherings and hikes!

(This link will open a new tab, it might take a few seconds to load all the photos.)

See More


Former Members

 

Matt CumminsETH Zurich, Zürich, Switzerlandmccummin@email.unc.edu
Viet VuHarvard University, Cambridge, MAvietvu@college.harvard.edu
Andrew Leaver-FayPrescient Design, CAaleaverfay@gmail.com
Aubrie WeyhmillerRenaissance Computing Institute, Chapel Hill, NCaubriew@renci.org
David ThiekerCyrus Biotechnology, Chapel Hill, NCdavid.thieker@gmail.com
Alice PengUNC, Chapel Hill, NCalicepeachtree11@gmail.com
Hailey WallaceUniversity of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CAhailey.wallace@ucsf.edu
Stephan KudlacekMenten AI, TXstephan.kudlacek@gmail.com
Teppei NiideOsaka University, Osaka, Japanteppeiniide@gmail.com
Jack MaguireMenten AI, East Lansing, MIjack@med.unc.edu
Frank TeetsInstitute for Protein Innovation, Boston, MA
frankdt@email.unc.edu
Ella BucknerChapel Hill High School, Chapel Hill, NCellabuckner@hotmail.com
Colleen MaillieUniversity of Rochester, Rochester, NYcmaillie@u.rochester.edu
Alexander PayneTri-Institutional PhD Program in Chemical Biology, New York, NYalexpayne1997@gmail.com
Drew FlemingMedical School, VAdrew_fleming@med.unc.edu
Andrew LernerEshelman Institute for Innovation, Chapel Hill, NCamlerner@email.unc.edu
Sharon GuffyPairwise Plants, Durham, NCsharonguffy@gmail.com
Joe HarrisonUniversity of the Pacific, Stockton, CAjoseph.scott.harrison@gmail.com
Hayretin YumerefendiPfizer, New York, NYhayretiny@gmail.com
Mahmud HussainPrecision BioSciences, Durham, NCmmhussai@ncsu.edu
Minnie LangloisMeridian, IDminnie.langlois@gmail.com
Seth ZimmermanDuke, Durham, NCa999bopper@gmail.com
Tim JacobsUNC, Chapel Hill, NCtimjacobs2@gmail.com
Ryan HallettDualogics LLC, Chapel Hill, NC
ryan@dualogics.com
Doo Nam KimLos Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, NMdoonam.kim@gmail.com
Gurkan GuntasPfizer, Boston, MAgurkanguntas@gmail.com
Bryan DerNotch, Richmond, VAbryander.s@gmail.com
Oana LunguUniversity of Texas, Austin, TXoilungu@gmail.com
Ben StrangesHarvard, Boston, MAbenstranges@gmail.com
Steven LewisCyrus Biotechnology, Chapel Hill, NCsmlewi@gmail.com
Ron JacakJohns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory, Baltimore, MDron.jacak@gmail.com
Grant MurphyMerck, West Point, PAg.s.murphy@gmail.com
Eun Jung ChoiCJ CheilJeDang, Seoul, South Koreas_banshe@yahoo.com
Ramesh JhaLos Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, NMrjha.unc@gmail.com
Doug RenfrewSimons Foundation, New York, NYdoug.renfrew@gmail.com
Xiaozhen HuScripps, San Diego, CAhuxz01@gmail.com
Deanne SammondNational Renewable Energy Lab, Denver, COdeanne.sammond@gmail.com
Ziad EletrTakeda Pharmaceuticals, Cambridge, MAziadeletr@gmail.com
Xavier AmbroggioRosetta Design Group, Burlington, VAxavier@rosettadesigngroup.com
Glenn ButterfossNYU, New York, NYbutter@gmail.com